I discovered recently some long lost black and white negatives I had never had developed. Once processed, I quickly realised that one of the photos which was taken by me at the Eaton’s Santa Clause Parade on Saturday, November 25, 1967 had in its background ( behind the lamp-standard ) a typical Montreal grey-stone building in which I would live for a brief period of time in 1975. What are the chances of such a coincidence?

For the reader’s information, the 1967 Santa Claus Parade travelled east along Sherbrooke Street ( it left at the corner of Davidson at 8:45 A.M. ) until it reached University Street; then travelled down University until it arrived at the Eaton’s Department Store on St. Catherine Street at 10:00 A.M.

And before you ask what I was doing there at the age of 20, I was accompanying my three year old brother!

